The most wonderful time of the year, remember?

+ Hey, what do you want for Christmas?
– Huh?
+ For Christmas. I mean some present, you know?
– What for?
+ Because .. this is what we do every year. The most wonderful time of the year, remember?

– If you think so …
+ What’s wrong with you ? Everybody loves Christmas.
– Well, I don’t.
+ Why?
– Lies.
+ Sorry, what?
– Lies. Everywhere. Everybody lies to me, to you, to everyone. Over and over. Do you really think all those people really care about me? No. That’s why I hate it. I hate when they say they care because I know they don’t. I hate when they say they missed me because I know they didn’t. And I hate when they ask me questions that I don’t want to answer. I hate..
+ Ok, ok, stop for a minute. Slow down. You can’t hate everything related to Christmas.
– Why?
+ Because I said so. And because I love Christmas. So I’m kind of related to it. And do you hate me because of it?

Leave a Reply

